Swat State Agreement With Pakistan

The former titles of swat`s rulers were Gujjar, Amir-e Shariyat and Akhund. After saidu Baba`s death, Akhund of Swat, in 1878, until 1915, the state found itself in a sequeque situation when Sayyid Abdul-Jabbar Shah gained power, entitled Badshah. This title was changed to “Wali” in 1926, when Swat became a spring state in a subsidiary alliance with the British Indian Empire. [1] In 1955, NWFP was managed by Lahore under One Unit until its dissolution in 1970. Princes Amb, Swat, You and Chitral were not admitted to the NWFP until 1969. Section 246B of the Constitution in 1973 granted these states the status of provincial territories. The result has been a shift from indirect governance to flexible management. It should be noted that most of those working against autocracy were in service at the time and were associated with the underground movement. They remained in service after the merger.

They didn`t show up and stayed in the background. Thus, the loan was received by those who remained loyal to the walis throughout their lives, but who were offended in recent days because of their own causes or those who were not in the service. This was probably the only case in history where only two lives were the price to pay for victory against autocracy. Swat`s leaders were called Amir-e Shariyat and, from 1918, became known as Badshah; The title changed to Wali in 1926, when it became the spring state of the British Raj. Since 1969, the former princely state has been part of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa under civil administration. [1] The Miangul family is still prominent in Pakistan and has held a large number of appointed and electoral functions. [Citation required] After Pakistan`s independence in August 1947, Swat became a fully independent spring state until November 3, when it joined Pakistan as one of Pakistan`s autonomous states and continued to govern the wali. [2] The walis ceased to rule in 1969, when Swat State was incorporated into the northwestern province of Pakistan (now Khyber Pakhtunkhwa). The region, which includes the former mainist state, now includes parts of Swat, Buner and Shangla districts in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa districts.